Page 19 - MA - May 2017
P. 19

From L to R:  CMA Dr. I. Ashok, Council Member
                                                              of the Institute, CMA S.K. Bhatt, immediate past
                                                              chairman & RCM of NIRC of the Institute, CMA K.
                                                              Narasimha Murthy, Practising Cost Accountant,
                                                              Prof. Surender Kumar, Govt. Nominee of  the
                                                              Institute & CMA Bibekananda Mukhopadhyay,
                                                              Chairman, EIRC of the Institute

                 CMA Manas Kumar Thakur, President of the Institute, lighting the lamp at the Students’ Felicitation
               Function to felicitate students who passed Foundation, Intermediate and Final examination in
               December 2016 organized by WIRC. Others seen are CMA Harshad Deshpande, Regional Council
               Member WIRC, Mr. V. Ramaswamy Global Head, Tata Consultancy Services, CMA Manas Kumar
               Thakur, President, CMA Manish Gangwal, CFO, Gulf Oil Ltd, CMA Debasish Mitra, Chairman
               Students Members and Chapters Co-ordination Committee, WIRC  CMA Kailash Gandhi – Vice-
               Chairman, WIRC, CMA Shriram Mahankaliwar, Treasurer, WIRC ,  CMA Pradip H Desai, Chairman,
               WIRC . CMA Manas Kumar Thakur, President ICAI addressing the students during the Felicitation
               Function held at WIRC on Saturday 8th April 2017

                                                                  Shri  R. Bandyopadhyay, IAS (R) Former
                                                                Secretary, Ministry of  Corporate Affairs, Govt.
                                                                of India Former Secretary, Department of Public
                                                                Enterprises, Govt. of  India Former Member,
                                                                Central Administrative Tribunal (CAT) – Guest
                                                                of  Honour inaugurating the PD Meeting on
                                                                ‘Investor’s Awareness & Protection’ by lighting the
                                                                traditional lamp.  Also seen: From (L – R): Mr. P.S.
                                                                Vasudevan, International Corporate Trainer & Life
                                                                Coach, CMA V. Murali, Chairman, SIRC of ICAI,
                                                                Mr. S. Santhanakrishnan, Chairman, CSB Ltd.
                                                                (formerly Catholic Syrian Bank Ltd. ) & Chairman,
                                                                Tata Housing Ltd – Guest of Honour and CMA T.G.
                                                                Suresh, Direct Tax Consultant

                                    May 2017 l  The Management Accountant   19
                                                         May 2017 l  The Management Accountant
   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24