



(Statutory Body under an Act of Parliament) CMA Bhawan, 3 Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003

Phone : +91-11-24622156-57-58 Website : www.icmai.in

Ref. No.: G:142:02:2025/2

February 22, 2025

## NOTIFICATION

## Subject: Constitution of Task Force to Review the Income-Tax Bill 2025

The Institute of Cost Accountants of India (ICMAI) is pleased to announce the constitution of a Task Force to review and provide its recommendations on the Income-Tax Bill 2025.

The Task Force has been formed with the objective of ensuring that the new Income-Tax legislation is aligned with the principles of fairness, transparency, and efficiency in taxation. The Task Force will analyze the proposed provisions, evaluate their impact on various stakeholders, and provide comprehensive feedback to ensure that the views of Cost Accountants (CMAs) are duly represented before the Government of India.

Composition of the Task Force:

- 1. CMA Mrityunjay Acharjee – Chairperson
- 2. CMA K Narasimha Murthy
- 3. CMA Syamalendu Bhattacharya
- 4. CMA Anil Sharma
- 5. CMA Pawan Jaiswal
- 6. CMA Niranjan Swain
- 7. CMA Amit Shantaram Shahane

- Member
- Member
  - Member
  - Member
  - Member
- Member

CMA Tarun Kumar, Director (TRD) & Secretary to Direct Taxation Committee, ICMAI will be the Secretary to the Task Force.

CMA Bibhuti Bhusan Nayak President, ICMAI

er.

**CMA Rajendra Singh Bhati** Chairman, Direct Taxation Committee, ICMAI