	EASTERN INDIA REGIONAL CONSTITUENCY																					
(Quota)	69926			1			2			3			4			5			6			7
SI.No.	Name of Candidates	First Count (No.of first preference votes)	Total Value after 1st Count	Result	Distribution of Surplus C.No.5	Total Value	Result	Distribution Elimination of C.No. 2	Total Value	Result	Distribution Elimination of C.No. 6	Total Value	Result	Distribution Elimination of C.No. 1	Total Value	Result	Distribution of Surplus C.No.3	Total Value	Result	Distribution of C.No.	Total Value	Result
1	Banerjee, Ashis	290	29000	Continuing	564	29564	Continuing	3464	33028	Continuing	Continuing 6708		9736 Continuing -39736		<sup>0</sup> E	iminated	<sup>0</sup> Eliminated					
2	Basu, Arundhati	91	91 9100 Continuing		280	9380 Continuing		-9380	C	<sup>0</sup> Eliminated		<sup>0</sup> Eliminated			<sup>0</sup> Eliminated			C	Eliminated			
3	Chattopadhyay, Chittaranjan	528	52800	Continuing	uing 992 53792 Continuing		2768	56560	Continuing	9784	66344 Continuing		16200	82544 E	ected	-12618	69926 Elected					
4	Chaubey, Mukesh	398	39800	Continuing	172 39972 Continuing		516	40488	Continuing	3464	464 43952 Continuing		3384	<b>47336</b> C	ontinuing	2000	2000 49336 Eliminated					
5	Goswami, Avijit	730 73000 Elected -3074 69926 Elected		Elected	69926 Elected				69926 Elected			69926 Elected				69926 Elected						
6	Mukherjee, Somnath	289	28900	Continuing	408	29308	Continuing	1424 30		32 Continuing -307		<sup>732</sup> <sup>0</sup> Eliminated			<sup>0</sup> Eliminated		<sup>0</sup> Eliminated					
7	Nayak, Bibhuti Bhushan	471	47100	Continuing	196	47296	Continuing	524	47820	Continuing	4864	52684	52684 Continuing 3208		<b>55892</b> C	ontinuing	3200 59092		Elected			
	LOSS DUE TO FRACTION				462			684			5912											
	TOTAL			0	0			0			0											
	Note:- The above results are to provide a glimpse of ongoing counting exerc to declaration of results to be made officially.																					