5th CMA Awards 2017- Inviting Nominations



The Institute invites nominations for ‘CMA Awards 2017’ from CMAs who are employed in an organization having turnover of more than Rs. 50 Crore. CMA Awards recognize the significant contributions of CMAs in improving corporate governance, value creation and preservation, managing risk and control, achieving operational efficiency, promoting good CSR practices, and implementing innovative Cost and Management Accounting practices in order to propagate Cost Management culture to make Indian Industry cost competitive and sustainable. CMA Awards also recongnise the outstanding Contribution of CMAs for CMA profession, Institute and society


A CMA can nominate himself or any other CMA(s) working in the organization. A Senior Executive of an organization may also nominate one or more CMAs reporting to him. CMA Award is broadly categorized in the following three categories:

  1. CMA-CFO Awards: CFO heading the Finance Department of an organisation or holding Board level position
  2. CMA Achiever Awards: CMAs not holding CFO position but having minimum 15 years of post- qualification experience.
  3. CMA-Young Achiever Awards CMA not holding CFO position, but having minimum 7 years of post- qualification experience and below 40 years of age.
  1. The aforesaid awards have been further categorized under Public/Private Sector, Manufacturing/Service Sector, Large/Medium and Small (based on turnover).
  2. Woman – CMAs Categories: This shall be a category within each of the above categories and nomination of woman CMA shall be considered for these categories.


The criteria and details of CMA Awards are given in Annexure A (Revised)


Please download Nomination Form as per following:


‘CMA-CFO Awards’ Annexure B


‘CMA Achiever Awards’ Annexure C


‘CMA-Young Achiever Awards’ Annexure D


Online Nominations please Click here




The nomination can be sent through post to Joint Director(PD), The Institute of Cost Accountants of India, CMA Bhawan, 3 Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003 latest by September 15, 2018. (The last date has been extended till September 30, 2018) There is no participation fee.


We believe this is a great opportunity for the CMAs to showcase their achievements and get the national recognition.




CMA S.C.Gupta
Senior Director
Mail: pd.director@icmai.in